Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 21st, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving.gif

In the spirit of the holiday, here is what I am thankful for:

1. My mother, father and stepmothers (not a typo!) for being so supportive of me and having the patience to deal with my paranoia. Newton, Sophie, Dusty and Baby as well.

2. My friends, everywhere. At work, online, and in real life for, again, putting up with me when I get the way I get. I have so much fun with you guys and you mean the world to me.

3. Healthy baby Branson, who is 5 weeks old today. Happy First Thanksgiving Branson!

4. A warm place to sleep, food on the table, and enough money to make my way. Living alone the past six months hasn’t been a walk in the park, but I do realize how insanely fortunate I am that I get the opportunity to try it in the first place.

5. The ability to laugh, whether at myself or with someone else. As Steve Carell in Dan in Real Life said “It’s better than the alternative.” I think that was the quote. I might be wrong 🙂

  My thoughts go out to the troops who cannot be home this Thanksgiving for whatever reason that may be. I also keep memories of Stephen with me around this time of year and though he is gone, he is certainly not forgotten.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Eat too much!

Read Full Post »