Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 18th, 2009

Things I’m thinking today:

  • Saw two movies over the weekend: Angels & Demons and Wolverine (or whatever the hell that long title is). Despite harsh reviews from critics on both films, they were enjoyable movies to watch. A & D was, as everyone has said, better than The Da Vinci Code by a lot but so was the book so I was expecting it to be. Still missing that spark. Wolverine was just silly fun but Hugh Jackman is adorable in anything and it had a good cast and decently good action sequences, not to mention about 5 minutes of naked Hugh Jackman running around so that made it instantly better.
  • BTW, to Laura: I read the ending of A & D this morning and that is how it happened in the book so I guess I was wrong.
  • Every time I watch or listen to the Mets, they lose. They had been winning like crazy and I went to watch last night’s game and they don’t even get a run. Perhaps I should take the hint?
  • I painted my nails blue for no other reason than that I was bored.  I’m not sure I like it.
  • I’m seeing Spring Awakening twice this week, once on stage and once more from the audience. Very excited for both, kinda nervous about the stage seating. I’ve been stressing about what to wear for weeks. I’m going with all black, I went to blend in to the background.
  • I’m going to see the show Pirates! at the Huntington tonight with some coworkers. I guess it’s a revisualized adaptation of Gilbert & Sullivan’s The Pirates of Penzanze. I’ve been listening to the album all day as I’m not familiar with this piece. I hope it’s good tonight, though it was free so I shouldn’t complain.
  • Susan Boyle’s tearjerking performance of “I Dreamed a Dream” has apparently led to crazy high sales of Les Miserables, particularly the Original London Cast, my personal favorite. Yay for Michael recognition!
  • Speaking of, finally got my new Michael album which is actually not new but a compilation with a few new songs. His “Being Alive” sounds like a disco song but he’s forgiven because “Strangers in Paradise” is gorgeous and he threw on “You Can’t Stop the Beat” with the full original London cast. Awesome since the producers were stupid and didn’t do a second recording.
  • I had Papa Gino’s pizza last night. I don’t get what all the fuss is. I found it greasy and not that good.
  • I lost my weekly competition with my coworker as I’ve been so busy I haven’t had the energy to make time to exercise this past week. With how busy this week is, I’ll probably lose this one too. 😦
  • All my shows (after tonight) are over. I’m sad! 😦
  • Limit as to how many days after a TV show airs you have to wait to discuss in the open: 5. I’m tired of having to whisper “the bomb blew up!” here at my office.
  • I came up with an idea for my office’s annual Halloween pumpkin contest over the weekend. We’ll see if my department likes it.
  • I saw a picture in the Metro today (somebody else’s so I didn’t get to read the article) that showed 6 pictures starting with President Obama and morphing him into George Bush. It made me sad, angry, terrified, and sick all at the same time.
  • Green Day is going to be on The Colbert Report this week and Stephen Colbert is going to be on David Letterman. Coincidence?
  • Really busy here at work and I’m really behind making it very stressful. Didn’t stop me from taking a 45 minute (plus) lunch though. And what sucks is that I’m behind not by my fault but by others. At least my summer will be busy.

Final thought:

  • I rarely buy complete outfits but I did yesterday and it’s really pretty. I made a huge mistake though. It’s the kind of outfit that is very hard to match to shoes and I have no shoes to match with it. I’m not sure even black would work. DSW, here I come!

Once again, a very shallow post but whatever. I’t my blog so I can do what I want right? 🙂

Read Full Post »