Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 9th, 2010

Some thoughts for this nice, yet chilly Sunday evening:

  • At the beginning of the week, my apartment was unbearably hot. Right now it is an igloo. You have to love spring in New England. Definitely not complaining though I do think it might be time to put socks on.
  • Spent most of the day cleaning out my office/utility area of my apartment. Got sidetracked at 4 and now it’s after 6 and I’m panicking.
  • Crazy busy at work last week, will be again this week. It’s good to keep my mind occupied but it’s making these days, which I don’t really want to go much faster, fly by.
  • LOST IS ALMOST OVER!!!! 😦 Two weeks from tonight.
  • Seeing Iron Man 2 tomorrow. V. excited.
  • Going away party for my boss is on Wednesday. Nice send off for him as he’s going to NY two weeks before me. Am dreading what they’ll plan for my send off. I wish they could have just stuck us together.
  • Believe it or not I’m seeing a ballet on Thursday. Ultimate Balanchine. Hope it’s at least entertaining enough.
  • That oil spill is just incredible. So much affected by it that I didn’t even think about. Very sad. I definitely need to read more about it.
  • Tony nominations came out this week and none of them were all that thrilling to me. I haven’t seen anything so I don’t know what got snubbed and what deserves to win. I guess I’m rooting for American Idiot as I’ve been on a real Green Day kick lately and it will be the first show I see when I move.
  • Speaking of Green Day, is there a sadder song from the 90s than “Time of Your Life”? I cry every time I hear it. I then put “Basket Case” on and rock out. Ah, good times. I remember my brother blasting Dookie from his bedroom when it came out and I would always go in and steal the album from him to listen to that song and “When I Come Around.”
  • HBO has starting playing the Sex & The City movie again and I keep watching. I swear I’ve seen that movie 100 times at this point. Definitely a guilty pleasure. Am kinda excited for the new one, however ridiculous it looks.
  • Movies coming I want to see: Prince of Persia (I know), Robin Hood (again, I know), Sex & The City 2, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse and I’m sure there are others coming that I’ve forgotten about.
  • SQUEE! A week from tomorrow, Muse is releasing a brand new song that will be on the Eclipse soundtrack. It’s called “Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever)” which is an appropriately weird song title for my newest musical obsession. I spent 2 hours Wednesday night watching a Muse concert online when I should have gone to bed. I can’t get enough of them. I now am the proud owner of a 105 song Muse playlist on my iPod (soon to be 106!). It’s pathetic but I don’t care. I mean, how could you not love this over-the-top band?  Look at those glasses!

Okay, I desperately need to accomplish more before this night is out. Once again, YouTube has proved to be “the internet explorer to my firefox.”

Seriously guys, why aren’t you all watching The Big Bang Theory?

Read Full Post »