Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 11th, 2008

Ouch

Disney’s The Little Mermaid opened on Broadway last night. With months of bad speculation circling this production, it is no surprise that Ben Brantley of The New York Times trashed it. What a shame. It is my favorite of all the Disney movies.

Here’s the review: Fish Out of Water in the Deep Blue Sea

little-mermaid.jpg

Read Full Post »

Snow Falls in Baghdad

Count me in as stunned that there was snow falling in Iraq. Not that I know anything about these things, but I didn’t know that that could happen. Does that mean it is colder there than it is here right now?

I must take issue with the way this article is written. A little (or way) over the top.

Read Full Post »

This who I think will still be standing after this weekend’s playoff games, in order of game time:

1. Seattle Seahawks at Green Bay Packers

  • Winner: Seattle Seahawks because I don’t think the weather will affect them nearly as much as Green Bay hopes it does. This will be the upset game of the weekend.

2. Jacksonville Jaguars at New England Patriots

  • Winner: Who do you think? The Patriots, of course.

3. San Diego Chargers at Indianapolis Colts

  • Winner: Easiest pick of the weekend, the Colts

4. New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys

  • As much as I’d like to see Eli Manning get to the NFC Championship, the Cowboys will be making a comeback.

I wouldn’t be one bit surprised though if all four home teams win. They’ve been the dominant teams all season. You always look for an upset, as long as it is not in the AFC. The Patriots have to win and I don’t want to play San Diego.  

Read Full Post »