Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 24th, 2008

If You Had to Name…

I apologize right away to Sarah as I totally stole this idea from your livejournal post. 🙂 Lists are fun though and very cathartic for a stressful day like this one was. Thanks for the inspiration! Don’t hate me!

quickly… the first 5 episodes of any TV show that pop in your head as being the funniest episodes ever, what would they be?

1. Smile Time – Angel, Season 5. Also known as the puppet episode. A puppet vampire. What more do you want?

2. The One Where No One’s Ready – Friends Season 3. Best episode they ever did. Just the six of them getting ready for a dinner at Ross’ work, done in real time. Very funny.

3. The Mary Tyler Moore Show when the clown dies. I forget the character’s name, but he gets trampled by an elephant or something comical like that and everyone makes fun of it. Mary gets all outraged about people making fun of a recently deceased person but then can’t stop laughing at the funeral. I LOVED that show!

4. Special Olympics – South Park. It is so wrong in so many ways that I can’t help but watch it every time it is on.

5. Blank Page – Strangers With Candy, Season Two. Jerri learns to read. Contains the immortal lines:

“Jerri, what does V-I-C-T-O-R-Y spell?”
“Fandango? Hobo Camp? Ho-hobo camp?”

and

“You are a big, fat, stupid, zero, fatty”

I cannot get enough of that episode.

Runners Up: Any Arrested Development episode and any I Love Lucy episode prior to 1954 when it got very obvious that Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz could not stand each other.

Okay, here’s another one. The top 5 saddest episodes of any show you can remember.

1. My Old Lady – Scrubs, Season One (I think). I know this is supposed to be a hopeful, lesson-learning episode of Scrubs, but J.D., Elliot, and Turk all have their patients die at the end and it is just really sad. Plus that old lady on there was the old lady that died on West Wing I think as well

2. I Will Remember You – Angel, Season One. I know, a lot with the Angel, but this episode you get to see what Buffy and Angel could have been like had they been able to be a couple, all because he gets infected with a special demon goo that makes him human. Features David Boreanez shirtless with ice cream on him too!

3. The One Where Kelli Martin Dies, ER. Don’t know the episode title or her name on the show, but y’all know which one I’m talking about, where Carter and Kelli Martin get stabbed on Valentine’s Day, she dies and Carter gets really hurt which leads him to abuse pain medication? Two parter.

4. The Series Finale of The Wonder Years. Don’t read this if you don’t know how this show ends. I have been traumatized ever since by the ending of The Wonder Years, my TV bubble had burst. I still, to this day, do not understand how Kevin and Winnie do not end up together. I cried when it happened and it still breaks my fantasy heart.

5. Not the full episode but the very end of “Development Arrested”, Arrested Development, Season Three, Series Finale. I think maybe because I was so incredibly depressed that the show was being cancelled I totally cried at the end of this show. When Ron Howard’s voice comes on over Michael and George Michael sailing off into the sunset and says “It was Arrested Development” I lost it. Perhaps the most tragic of all cancellations that has happened in recent TV history.

Runners Up: “The Deposition”, The Office Season Four; “Through the Looking Glass”, Lost Season Three; The one where Lowell leaves the show on Wings (end of an era). There also was an episode of Once And Again that I remember crying like a baby too but cannot for the life of me remember why now. I think it had something to do with the brother and the sister.

Read Full Post »

Ouch

I need a Wriststrong bracelet. I just hurt my left wrist really bad! I’m a baby about these things, but it really hurts 😦

Read Full Post »

I had finally calmed down over this whole apartment-notice thing from last night and I just get a call from the realty company saying they want to show my place IN AN HOUR! They say this and then say “Is that okay?” Well, when put on the spot like that, I get very non-confrontational so I just said “I guess, but please make sure to lock the door on the way out.” My lease is not up until the end of May and they are showing my apartment in the middle of January? That is just fucking ridiculous.

As if today hadn’t been stressful enough. And there isn’t a damn thing I can do about it. I am so upset right now I don’t even know what to think.

Read Full Post »

Hmm

Anyone read the business news today? I wonder if there is something happening with any of the theater companies? Hmmm…….

🙂

Read Full Post »

At least on air he does. Actually, I don’t know. Apparently he talked about it on last night’s show, which I fell asleep for. I’ll have to go watch the clip and report on it later. But WOOT!

ETA: Okay, after reading a little more about it, I’m thinking he was being satirical (or just mean) about the Patriots, likening them to the Patriot Act. Plus he brought up Spygate again. Whatever. Everybody else hates us, why not Stephen Colbert? It is still exciting that he brought it up. And he wants us to buy Wriststrong bracelets and send them to Tom Brady, something I would love to do.

How cool would it be if Tom Brady went on the Report after the Super Bowl? Perhaps too much to ask for?

Read Full Post »